Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Steven R. MacDonald, MD -  - OB/GYN

Steven R. MacDonald, MD

OB/GYN located in Plano, TX

52 total reviews

Dr. Steven R. MacDonald always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven MacDonald below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah P.
Submitted 05/22/19
Best Dr. ever he takes the time to listen and even lets you rant about your kids and life!
Rachel S.
Submitted 05/22/19
He is a wonderful doctor and is very caring. Makes you feel comfortable at all times.
Amy T.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr. MacDonald is wonderful! Really appreciate how kind and thorough he is
Betsy P.
Submitted 05/19/19
Dr. Mac is the best. I’ve been going to him since I got pregnant with my twins 13 years ago. I could not have asked for a more caring, calm or better doctor. I moved south and still drive 45 minutes to come back to him.
Nancy R.
Submitted 05/15/19
I have been seeing Dr MacDonald for almost 20 years. He is caring and listens and you never feel rushed. I never wait long to get back to see him. The office staff is courteous and his nurses are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him!
Cassidi K.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr. MacDonald is a wonderful physician who listens to his patients and provides comprehensive care. I feel like I am in great hands with Dr. MacDonald!
Stephanie F.
Submitted 05/06/19
Dr MacDonald is a very well rounded doctor. He’s a good listener, doesn’t make fast decisions (unless emergent) & is one of my favorites. I highly recommend him. Even for you ladies that are scared to have a male OB-GYN I think you should choose Dr Mac but anyone on this team is amazing.
Serena P.
Submitted 05/01/19
On time, professional, and courteous.
Kristen H.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. MacDonald is a great doctor!
Robin A.
Submitted 04/26/19
Professional. Patient comes first.
Melanie L.
Submitted 04/22/19
He is excellent well of knowledgeable
Brenda B.
Submitted 04/22/19
Excellent doctor who took time to discuss and educate me on my care plan in detail. Will recommend him to others.
Holly N.
Submitted 04/17/19
Love Dr. Macdonald! He has a great bedside manner and he is very knowledgeable. He delivered our twins and, we really feel like he saved all three of our lives. We can’t say enough good things about him :)
Tran N.
Submitted 04/15/19
the best and caring Obgyn
Neetu R.
Submitted 04/13/19
Very professional, knowledgeable and nice.
Joanne W.
Submitted 04/11/19
Great staff Dr MacDonald great doctor
Pamela H.
Submitted 04/10/19
Dr. Macdonald is the absolute best! I sing his praises all of the time and highly recommend him to everyone! He is by far my favorite doctor ever and he has seen me through my scariest medical problems!
Lynn V.
Submitted 04/09/19
Visit was so professional. Didn’t feel rushed at all. Chatted with me and answered all my questions, but also had me in and out in a jiff. Such a pleasant experience!
Angela B.
Submitted 03/21/19
Dr. MacDonald is an excellent OB to work with. He delivered my son and I could not be happier with my entire experience with him and his office. Dr.MacDonald listens to his patients and is very inclusive of all birth plans. I would absolutely recommend him in the future.
Bernadette O.
Submitted 03/20/19
I've been a patient of Dr. MacDonald for years and I have always had a positive experience. The visit is pleasant and thorough and I enjoy his gentle and kind demeanor.