Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Steven R. MacDonald, MD -  - OB/GYN

Steven R. MacDonald, MD

OB/GYN located in Plano, TX

175 total reviews

Dr. Steven R. MacDonald always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 175 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven MacDonald below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erynn H.
Submitted 04/30/21
Makes you comfortable and tells you everything that’s going on
Mariam F.
Submitted 04/07/21
Good Doctor explains everything
Pamela T.
Submitted 04/05/21
Dr. MacDonald is the most caring doctor. We always have the best discussions and I feel as though I can be honest with him as to what I am experiencing. He is a great man!
Laura Y.
Submitted 03/31/21
Absolutely LOVE Dr. MacDonald! He delivered my recent baby and the experience was 1000 times better than my first go round(delivered at different hospital with a different dr.). My husband likes him also, said he likes how laid back and relaxed he makes everything and everyone feel.
Debreille P.
Submitted 03/08/21
I absolutely love Dr. MacDonald and his team. Every time I come in for an appointment, I never wait longer than 5 mins. I am brought back and am seen very quickly. Dr. MacDonald is very warm and easy to talk to. He takes his time and is very gentle with me. I have referred at least three other women to switch over to him and they have and love him just as much as I do. I would recommend him to anyone I know.
Linda C.
Submitted 02/09/21
Professional, personable and takes time to listen to your concerns. His staff are also very friendly and kind.
Kelly B.
Submitted 01/29/21
Dr MacDonald provides great patient care taking time with you in your visit and making sure all questions and concerns are answered. Highly recommend!
Dale M.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr MacDonald is just a wonderful person. Not just a top notch doctor. Nothing you can say phases him and he'll always be very honest with an answer. Have known him for over 20 years, you won't be dissapointed!
Casey E.
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. MacDonald is the best. I've been his patient for almost 2 decades - always personable, friendly and the most calm person you will ever meet.
Cheryl C.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. MacDonald is the absolute BEST. When my insurance changed and he could no longer be my doctor and be the one to deliver my second child, I cried! Now that my insurance has changed back, I am so happy. He is the best and kindest doctor. :)
Jess I.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. MacDonald answered all my questions and more. His nurse was nice and knowledgeable as well. They both made me feel very comfortable. Glad I was referred to them.
Savanna D.
Submitted 12/19/20
I’ve been a patient for several years and always have great visits at this office.
Donna D.
Submitted 12/11/20
I’ve seen Dr. MacDonald for 20 years now. He always takes the time to listen to what is going on offers great care.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 12/10/20
Love Dr. MacDonald!
Maria T.
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr. MacDonald is very thorough and takes the time to explain everything. I don’t ever feel like the appointment is rushed and I feel comfortable asking questions.
Destinee H.
Submitted 11/20/20
First Appointment &’ Absolutely Fell In Love With Everyone There. I’m So Happy I Switched Obgyn’s
Nancy R.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. MacDonald is a very kind and compassionate physician. I have been going to him for many years and find him to be exceptional. He is knowledgeable and personable and really spends his time with you. You never feel rushed. The office staff and his nurse are friendly and efficient.
Ashley P.
Submitted 10/30/20
Dr. Macdonald is the best!
Mimi S.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr Macdonald took time to explain everything and listen to me. I appreciate his care and expertise and trust him.
Catalina L.
Submitted 10/28/20
Great