Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Steven R. MacDonald, MD -  - OB/GYN

Steven R. MacDonald, MD

OB/GYN located in Plano, TX

219 total reviews

Dr. Steven R. MacDonald always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven MacDonald below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber R.
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr MacDonald is great, very gentle!
Savita G.
Submitted 11/16/21
Excellent service, great bedside manner
Sandra R.
Submitted 11/13/21
I have been a patient for 13 plus years and I would recommend Dr. MacDonald to everyone. He cares so deeply for his patients.
Emily T.
Submitted 11/02/21
The staff is amazing and Dr. MacDonald is alway very calm and professional. He is a wonderful doctor.
Brittany O.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr. MacDonald was an answered prayer, quiet literally. I was searching for a doctor who cared, and would take the time to help me better understand my specific situation and I found that in Dr. MacDonald. It was a breath of fresh air to feel like a patient and not just another number on a clipboard. Even from the front office staff to the doctor’s assistant, every single person was kind, professional, and personable.
Andrea O.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr Macdonald has always been wonderful! I recommend him whenever the subject arises!
Sharon E.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr. MacDonald is great.
Lynda F.
Submitted 10/26/21
Dr. MacDonald has been fabulous through the roughly 20 years I’ve been a patient. He really listens to health concerns, is extremely calm, reasonable and always metered in his medical recommendations. I trust him to always help partner with me in determining best course of care. Too boot, he has a great sense of humor and is a genuinely kind and caring individual.
Megan W.
Submitted 10/26/21
Dr MacDonald is so gentle, kind and personable. I wouldn’t see anyone else!
Kim B.
Submitted 10/21/21
Efficient and took the time to explain options and why.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 10/14/21
Fantastic doctor, very knowledgeable and patient
Debbie M.
Submitted 10/13/21
I’ve been going to see Dr. MacDonald for over 20 years. I love Dr. MacDonald. He referred me to my cardiologist years ago which I still see. Very professional office staff.
Patricia J.
Submitted 10/04/21
Easy to get in and out. Good COVID protocols. Dr. MacDonald has been my gynecologist for more than 20 years and delivered both of my kids. He takes the time to listen & makes sure he answers any questions or concerns you may have. I never feel rushed. Highly recommend him.
Maryann W.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr. MacDonald is great at listening to me. I wish more doctors were like him!
Ashley P.
Submitted 09/23/21
Dr. macDonald is wonderful. He is compassionate understanding and will tell it to you straight. But it a kind and gentle way. Being someone with fertility issues this was very helpful.
Marni B.
Submitted 09/20/21
Dr. Macdonald has always been so informative, kind, patient and professional. I am very happy that he is my Dr.
Christie P.
Submitted 09/19/21
Dr McDonald is the best gynecologist I have ever had. We is very nice and show concern regarding his patients. He can help you with any questions that we may have. We is very thorough in his procedures. People like Dr McDonald are hard to find. He is the best
Raya R.
Submitted 09/17/21
Always the best care.
Nancy G.
Submitted 09/17/21
I think so highly of Dr. MacDonald that I travel to Dallas from Houston each year for my well woman exam. Love him!
Lindsey G.
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr. Macdonald was thorough and took the time to answer all my questions. The entire staff was professional and helpful.